Nepal Cricket

Kathmandu announce squads

Region-III (Kathmandu) Cricket Development Committee today announced squads for the upcoming Pepsi One-day and Twenty20 National Tournaments today.

A selection committee meeting on Saturday had finalised the 14-member squads and four reserve players each for both the 50-over and Twenty20 national tournaments. Rikesh Lama of Nuwakot has been named the skipper and Rajesh Pulami of Lalitpur the deputy of the 50-over tournament.

Others in the squad include wicketkeeper Pawan Shrestha, Jivalal Bhattarai and Prabin Shakya of Lalitpur, Bijay Gautam, Rupesh Shrivastav, Prajesh Bahadur Singh and Ayush Sharma of Kathmandu, Suman Uday and Suman Shrestha of Nuwakot, Abhay Poudel and Prabin Joshi of Bhaktapur and Sudip Sharma of Tribhuvan University (TU). Ayush Rana, Kushal Ghale, Sanjay Basnet and Ram Chaudhary were named as reserves.

Likewise, Prasanna Shakya of Lalitpur will lead the Region-III team in the Twenty20 national tournament. Rikesh has been named as Prasanna’s deputy. Others in the Twenty20 squad are Manoj Sood, Rajesh Pulami, Sujan Maharjan and Anish Alam of Lalitpur, Sudip Sharma, Prem Raj Upretti and Uttam Bhatta of TU, Indra Kamal Manandhar, Bijay Gautam and Rupesh Shrivastav of Kathmandu, Pramod Basnet of Nuwakot and Prabin Joshi of Bhaktapur.

Nishant Gadtaula, Raju Thapa, Bam Bahadur Bam and Tejendra Rajbhandari were named as reserved Twenty20 players.




  1. Prajwal siwakoti

    April 26, 2011 at 10:04 am

    What should i do to play from kathmandu? I also want to join cricket club in ktm.

  2. cosmic cricket

    April 26, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    Dear Prajwal:
    Join the cricket academy in Kathmandu. If you are good player, you will get chance to play for various clubs. Step by step, you can make your way to Kathmandu side and eventually in the national team. Best of luck. Contact Baluwatar Cricket Academy, it’s good.
    I hope cricnepal can help him to find contact address for the reputed academy in KAthmandu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News

To Top