Nepal Cricket

Lalitpur beat Nuwakot

Lalitpur registered a seven-wicket victory over Nuwakot on Thursday in the Pepsi Senior Regional T-20 cricket selection at TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur. Winning the toss, Nuwakot opted to bat first and posted 92 runs for four wickets in 20 overs. Suman Uday scored an unbeaten 35 runs, which included two boundaries, off 48 balls for Nuwakot. Suman Shrestha was run out by Manoj Sood, who was later adjudged player of the match, while Jeebalal Bhattarai, Sunil Joshi and Prabin Shakya took a wicket each in the inning.

In reply, Lalitpur met the target of 93 runs in 17.4 overs as Sood topscored with 42 runs, including five boundaries and two sixes, off 46 balls to guide his team to 96 runs at the cost of three wickets. Sood was caught by Pramod Basnet, who also took another wicket for Nuwakot. Rakesh Singh took one wicket. With the victory, Lalitpur have gained a two-point lead over Kathmandu, TU and Bhaktapur, who have a game in hand. Nuwakot are yet to open their account.

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. cosmic cricket

    April 18, 2011 at 11:40 am

    Where are you admin? I am eagerly waiting for the latest news about domestic T20 cricket going on in KTM.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News

Nepal's No.1 Cricket Portal now in Nepali Language.

Follow us

Copyright © 2010-2017 All Rights Reserved.

To Top