National One Day Cricket

Nepal Police announce squad

KATHMANDU: Nepal Police Club on Monday announced a 14-member squad for the Pepsi Standard Chartered National One-day Cricket beginning here from Tuesday.

The Policemen will make their debut in Nepali cricket with a match against Region-III (Kathmandu) at the Tribhuvan University Stadium on Saturday. Former national team skipper Binod Das will lead the departmental side.

Others in the squad include Manjit Shrestha, Mahesh Chhetry, Binod Bhandari, Naresh Budhayer, Pradeep Airee, Pushpa Thapa, Sunny Pun, Rahul Kumar BK, Bhuwan Karki, Chandra Saud, Subhash Pradhan, Santosh Baral and Faizal Rahman. Former national team wicketkeeper Manoj Katuwal is the team coach. — HNS

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News

Nepal's No.1 Cricket Portal now in Nepali Language.

Follow us

Copyright © 2010-2017 All Rights Reserved.

To Top