Nepal Cricket

Players on Close Camp for ACC T20 Elite Cup

Kathmandu – Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN), today announced a close camp for ACC T20 Elite Cup to be held from December 1 – 10 at Kathmandu.

The National Selection Committee co-ordinated by Mr. Bijay Kumar Sharma declared the name of 20 players for the Close Camp training. Among them 14 players will be selected for the tournament.

The 20 players for the close camps are Paras Khadka, Gyanendra Malla, Sarad Veswakar, Anil Mandle, Binod Kumar Das, Mahesh Chettri, Mehboob Alam, Basanta Regmi, Amrit Bhattarai, Shakti Gauchan, Binod Bhandari, Bhuwan Karki, Rahul Vishwakarma, Pradeep Airee, Prithu Baskota, Fajlur Rahman, Krishna Karki, Sanjam Regmi, Sagar Pun and Avinash Karna.

The tournament will be the first task for the Newly Appointed coach, Pubudu Dassanayake. The team will start the close camp training from Friday. Afghanistan, Nepal, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Oman, UAE, Kuwait, Bhutan, Maldives & Saudi Arabia will participate on the tournament.

The tournament forms part of the qualifying process for ICC World Twenty20 2012 in Sri Lanka.The top three teams, other than Afghanistan should they finish in the top three, from this competition join the top six Associate and Affiliate teams with ODI status from 2009-2012 namely Afghanistan, Canada, Ireland, Kenya, Netherlands and Scotland in the 16-team ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier to be played in the UAE in early 2012.



  1. Kumar

    October 11, 2011 at 4:21 am

    what a selection from bijay sharma…..? yestai selection le ta dubau6a……bijay ji lai cricket thaha 6aina jasto 6a ni……i think we should kick him (including damodar gautam and ol his well wishers)out frm the selection committee…. naresh budhayer lai can le birsyo jastai 6a ni…..

  2. Razamit18

    October 12, 2011 at 9:19 am

    kun  hotel  ma  rakh ne  bhaye6 ……..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top