CAN announces Women’s T20 Asia Cup preliminary squad

Kathmandu/Cricnepal: Cricket Association of Nepal(CAN) on Friday announced the preliminary squad for the Asian Cricket Council Women’s Twenty20 Asia Cup that is scheduled to be held in Guangzhou, China from October 22 – November 1.

18 players were selected based upon their performance in the recently held National T20 Cricket Tournament in Pokhara. The players selected are Karuna Bhandari, Rubina Chhetri Belbashi, Indu Berma, Nary Thapa, Mamta Kumari Chaudhary, Sangeeta Gauchan, Geeta Chudal, Rekha Rawal, Trishna Singh, Sarita Magar, Shilu Rijal, Mamata Thapa, ROshani Bohara, Shobha Ale, Neera Rajopadhyay, Rashmi Sharma Chalaugain, Sonu Khadka and Sita Rana Magar.

The closed camp will begin from Sunday.

Nepal, China, Hong Kong, Thailand along with the India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will participate in the tournament.

Nepal has been placed in group B of the tournament alongside Bangladesh, host China and Sri Lanka while group A comprises Hong Kong, India, Pakistan and Thailand.

Nepal will take on Sri Lanka on 25th October before facing Bangladesh on 26th. While will play the last league match against the host on 29th.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top