Nepal Cricket

Nepal to host ACC T20 Cup 2013

Kathmandu/Cricnepal: Asian Cricket Council(ACC) on Thursday finalized the name of the host nations for the tournaments that are to be held in the year 2013.  As per ACC, Nepal will host the ACC Twenty20 Cup in 2013. However, the dates are yet to be confirmed.

Nepal previously hosted the last edition of the ACC T20 Cup in 2011. Nepal had finished fourth in the tournament and qualified for the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifiers.

UAE, Afghanistan, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Oman, Kuwait, Maldives and top two from ACC Trophy Challenge 2012 will participate in the ACC T20 Cup.

ACC also confirmed dates and hosts of its events for 2013. ACC U19 Elite Cup will be hosted by Malaysia from May 1 to 12 where Afghanistan, Nepal, Qatar, Hong Kong, UAE, Bahrain, Malaysia, Thailand, Saudi Arabia and Kuwait will participate.

Kuwait will host ACC Twenty20 Women’s Cup from 21 January to 2 February, 2013.

Similarly, Singapore will host the ACC Emerging Teams Cup from 15 to 26 August, 2013. Under 23 teams from four Test nations – India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh along with top three teams of ACC Trophy Elite, Nepal, UAE and Afghanistan with hosts Singapore will participate in the tournament.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News

Nepal's No.1 Cricket Portal now in Nepali Language.

Follow us

Copyright © 2010-2017 All Rights Reserved.

To Top