International News Nepal Cricket

CAN annouces squad for Emerging Teams Cup

Cricnepal/Kathmandu – Cricket Association of Nepal(CAN) today announced squad of 15 players and 4 alternatives for ACC Emerging Teams Cup 2013 to be held from August 17 to 25 in Singapore.

The squad includes Paras Khadka(C), Gyanendra Malla (Vice Captain), Sharad Veshwarkar, Subash Khakural(WK), Avinash Karna, Prithu Baskota, Shakti Gauchan, Rahul Vishwakarma, Basanta Regmi, RamNaresh Giri, Pradip Airee, Sagar Pun, Binod Bhandari, Chandra Saud & Anil Mandal.

Similarly, Amrit Bhattarai, Sanjam Regmi, Naresh Budhayair & Mahesh Chhetri are picked as alternative Players.

Nepal is also set to fly to Sri Lanka for the preparation of ACC Emerging Nations Cup before the tournament. Nepal will face Afghanistan in its first match on 17th August.




About the author

Nischal Tiwari

Nischal Tiwari is the Founder/Editor of, Nepal's popular cricket News website. He is a sports Journalist and writes cricket news and articles.

Follow @nischaltiwari

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Latest News