36 players called for U-19 closed-camp training

Cricnepal/Kathmandu: 36 players have been selected for a closed camp for U-19 Asia Cup that will begin from 28th of December in UAE.

Nepal has been placed alongside India, Pakistan and the host UAE in the tournament. The tournament also features Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Malaysia in the another pool.

The 36 players include maximum 8 players from Region Number 9 Kanchanpur, 5 from Region Number 3 Kathmandu, 4 from Region Number 1 Biratnagar, 5 from Region Number 2 Birgunj, 2 from Region Number 4 Bhairahawa, 2 from Region Number 5 Nepalgunj, 3 from Region Number 6 Baitadi, 4 from Region Number 7 Janakpur and 2 from Region Number 8 Pokhara.

Players are undergoing training at Tribhuwan University Cricket Ground, Kirtipur.

Below is the name list of selected players:

1. Bhuwan Karki (R-9)
2. mobin Ali (R-1)
3. Amit Shrestha (R-2)
4. Prakash Bista (A) (R-3)
5. Haris Shankar Sah (R-7)
6. Deependra Airee (R-9)
7. Akash Bista (R-5)
8. Susan Bhari (R-4)
9. Lalit Singh bhandari (R-9)
10. Dipendra Yadav (R-4)
11. Kalicharan Yadav (R-1)
12. Bibhatshu thapa (R-3)
13. Dilip Nath (R-6)
14. Suraj Prashad kurmi (R-2)
15. Somesh Yadav (R-1)
16. Yogendra Karki (R-6)
17. Amar Singh Routela (R-5)
18. Siddhant Lohani (R-1)
19. Irshad Ahamad (R-2)
20. Yagyaman Kumal (R-9)
21. Prakash Bista (B) (R-3)
22. Sushil Kandel (R-8)
23. Rahul Pratap Singh (R-7)
24. Nischal Pandey (R-8)
25. Som Pal Kammi (R-3)
26. Ram Naresh Giri (R-2)
27. Gopal Singh (R-7)
28. Abhishek Jha (R-7)
29. Sunil Dhamala (R-9)
30. Aashis Dhami (R-3)
31. Raju Rijal (R-9)
32. Prem Tamang (R-6)
33. Arif Sheikh (R-2)

34. Dipendra Chand (R-9)
35. Bhim Sarki (R-9)
36. Ashib Poudel



About the author

News Staff

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Latest News