In Focus

Government honours National Cricket team

Kathmandu – Government of Nepal honored the National Cricket Team with a record cash award on Monday.

Chairman of the Interim Election Council, Khil Raj Regmi honored the team with Rs 1 Million each to the 15 member of the National Cricket team, who were selected for the upcoming ICC Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2014 to be held in Bangladesh.

Paras Khadka (Captain), Subash Khakurel, Anil Kumar Mandal, Gyanendra Malla(Vice Captain), Mahesh Khakurel, Pradeep Airee, Sagar Pun, Sharad Vesawkar, Basanta Regmi, Amrit Bhattarai, Rahul BK, Abinash Karna, Shakti Gauchan and Jitendra Mukhiya were honored today.

Similarly, Team coach Pubudu Dassanayake was awarded with Rs 500,000 while team manager Purna Bahadur Lama, physiotherapist Veraswamy Subramaniam, technical analyst Sriram Somayajula and assistant coach Dipendra Pratap Singh were awarded with Rs 350,000 each.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top