Nepal Cricket

CAN announces list of contracted players

Kathmandu – Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the list of its contracted players for 2014-2015.

According to Uttam Karmacharya, the acting General Secretary of CAN the players are categorized into four grades and would be paid monthly for a year by classifying them into ‘Grade A’, ‘Grade B’, ‘Grade C’ and ‘Grade D’.

Grade A
Paras Khadka (Captain), Gyanendra Malla (Vice-Captain), Basant Regmi, Subash Khakurel, Shakti Gauchan and Sharad Vesawkar.

Grade B
Sagar Pun, Sompal Kami, Binod Bhandari, Naresh Budhayair, Amrit Bhattarai, Mehboob Alam and Bhuvan Karki

Grade C
Aarif Sheikh, Jitendra Mukhiya, Rahul Bishwokarma, Pradip Airee and Anil Mandal.

Grade D
Rajesh Pulami, Prithu Baskota, Karan K.C. and Ramnaresh Giri.

The Players included in Grade A would receive NRs.35,000 while Grade B gets Nrs. 25000. Similarly, Cricketers listed in Grade C would receive NRs. 15000 and NRs.5000 will be given to Grade D listed players per month.

“The players were categorized with the technical support from the Coach Pubudu Dassanayake”, Karmacharya said.

Such players who are not in the lists will be placed in Grade D and it is not finalized yet.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News

Nepal's No.1 Cricket Portal now in Nepali Language.

Follow us

Copyright © 2010-2017 All Rights Reserved.

To Top