Nepal U19

CAN announces final squad for ICC U-19 CWC Qualifier 2015

Nepal U19 2015

Melbourne/Cricnepal – Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) on Thursday announced the final squad of ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup Qualifier to be held in Malaysia from October 15 to 23, 2015.

The 14 member squad is led by Raju Rijal. Aarif Sheikh (Vice-Captain), Dipendra Airee, Saurav Khanal, Shankar Rana, Sandeep Sunar, Sunil Dhamala, Yogendra Karki, Dipesh Shrestha, Sushil Kandel, Prem Tamang, Rajbir Singh, Kushal Bhurtel and Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi are the first list players.

Similarly, CAN has also included Kamal Airee, Himanshu Dutta, Aashish Dhami and Sandeep Lamichhane as the additional players in the squad.

Nepal has been included in the qualifiers as the runner-up in 2014 ACC Under-19 Premier League. USA, Ireland, Uganda and Papua New Guinea are the other team participating in the tournament.

Nepal was due to host the five-team competition, however, following a series of assessments following the recent earthquakes in April this year, it has been decided to relocate the event to the Malaysian capital.

The tournament will determine the final team at the 2016 Under-19 World Cup in Bangladesh.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News

Nepal's No.1 Cricket Portal now in Nepali Language.

Follow us

Copyright © 2010-2017 All Rights Reserved.

To Top