ICC World Cricket League Championship

CAN selects 25 players for the second closed camp

Kathmandu – Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has selected 25 players for the second closed camp for the preparation of ICC World Cricket League Championship against Namibia next month.

Paras Khadka, Gyanendra Malla, Sharad Vesawkar, Shakti Gauchan, Sompal Kami, Basant Regmi, Sagar Pun, Bikram Sob, Subash Khakurel, Karan KC, Naresh Budhayair, Siddhant Lohani, Sandip Lamichanne, Anil Mandal, Sunil Dhamala, Dipendra Singh Airee, Raju Rijal, Prem Tamang, Sushan Bhari, Manjit Shrestha, Avinash Karn, Aarif Sheikh, Rajesh Pulami, Pradip Airee and Binod Bhandari are selected by the panel on Friday.

The Independant selection panel were comprised of national team Captain – Paras Khadka, national team coach Jagat Tamata and ICC Asia Development Officer Venkatapathy Raju.

The selected players name list has been forwarded to National Sports Council on Friday. Nepal is playing Namibia on April 16 and 18 for their third round of ICC WCL Championship.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top