Hong Kong to host ICC 2016 Women’s World Cup Qualifier – Asia

Nepal skipper Rubina Chhetry with her opposite number in the ACC Women's Championships 2013

Melbourne – Hong Kong has been awarded the hosting rights for the upcoming ICC 2016 Women’s World Cup Qualifier – Asia, that starts from October 9-15.

Hong Kong SAR was awarded hosting rights by the International Cricket Council for the four-team tournament that includes China, Nepal and Thailand.

The tournament will be played in a round-robin format and will be played at the Tin Kwong Recreation Ground in Mong Kok.

The winner of this tournament will progress to the ICC 2017 Women’s World Cup Global Qualifier and have the opportunity to play against some of the top Women’s teams in the world and the chance to make it to the world cup itself.

Nepal Women team last played their international tournament back in September 2014 in Incheon Asian games.



About the author

Nischal Tiwari

Nischal Tiwari is the Founder/Editor of Cricnepal.com, Nepal's popular cricket News website. He is a sports Journalist and writes cricket news and articles.

Follow @nischaltiwari

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Latest News