Nepal set to take part in inaugural blind cricket T20

DUBAI – Nepal is all set to take part in the inaugural Blind Cricket Twenty20 World Cup to be hosted in India.

David Townley, president of the World Blind Cricket Council, says the group voted during a two-day meeting in the United Arab Emirates that ended Sunday to hold the tournament in Bangalore starting on Dec. 3. Its schedule has yet to be finalized but the tournament will last a maximum of 14 days.

He says council members Australia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Bangladesh, Nepal, West Indies and England will participate.

The council also decided to stage a one-day World Cup in 2014 with a host to be chosen in September. Townley says Pakistan and South Africa have expressed interest but no formal bids have been submitted.

India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh co-hosted the 2011 World Cup.

The Associated Press

यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories