Government Announces the Cash Incentives of Rs 3 Lakhs Each to Nepal Cricket Team

Kathmandu – A Cabinet meeting on Thursday decided to reward all the players and coach who won the recently concluded ICC World Cricket League Division 4 Tournament in Malaysia with the cash incentives of Rs. 3 Lakhs each.

The team led by skipper Paras Khadka and coach Pubudu Dassanayake will be awarded within a couple of days organizing a function, said the source. The other players in the team were Gyanendra Malla, Sharad Vesawkar, Amrit Bhattarai, Shakti Gauchan, Basanta Regmi, Sanjam Regmi, Rahul Kumar Vishwakarma, Pradeep Airee, Anil Kumar Mandal, Prithu Baskota, Chandra Saud, Binod Das and Subash Khakurel.

Nepal had defeated USA by 8 wickets in the finals to lift the trophy. The trophy is the greatest achievement so far by Nepali Cricket Team in foreign soil. Nepal previously had won the ICC World Cricket League Division 5 tournament in home.

Meanwhile, on Wednesday, Cricket Association of Nepal had announced to award the players with Rs. 30,000 each.

यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories