Nepal starts T20 Blind Cricket World Cup on a winning note

Kathmandu/Cricnepal: Nepal Blind Cricket Team started its T20 Blind Cricket World Cup campaign on a winning note with a nine wicket victory over Bangladesh today at L.D Srinatham Stadium, Bangalore.

Nepal, winning the toss opted to field first. Bangladesh toiled hard to make a total of 154 runs losing seven wickets in allotted 20 overs. Surya Prasad Bhattarai, Ram Prasad Paudel and Ammaar Oli grabbed two wickets each while Bikram Bahadur Rana picked up one for Nepal.

In reply, Nepal met the target in just 7.3 overs with the loss of only one wicket. Man of the match Surya Prasad Bhattarai remained unbeaten at 78. Bikram Bahadur Rana contributed 54 runs before being run out while Ram Prasad Paudel was not out at 12.

Meanwhile, in the other matches, host India 341/2 defeated Australia 126/8 by 215 runs, Pakistan 329/1 defeated England 163/7 by 166 runs. In the other match, Sri Lanka 243/3 won by seven wickets against South Africa 239/8.

Besides Nepal eight other teams including host India, Australia, Bangladesh, England, Pakistan, South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka  battle it out for the much coveted trophy.

Nepal will take on Sri Lanka on Monday at Central College Stadium, Bangalore.

यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories