Aishwarya enters semi final

Cricnepal/Kathmandu: Aishwarya Cricket Club defeated Tikapur Cricket Club by three runs in the last league match and entered the semi final of the ongoing Dhangadi Cricket League.

Played at Boradadi Phaphla Ground, Aishwarya won the toss and chose to bat first and scored a total of 122 runs in 30 overs. Samar Singh top scored with 30 runs while Naresh Thapa added 22 runs. Keshar Kunwar claimed five wickets while Nirmal Saud and Dipak Subedi took two wickets each.

In reply, Tikapur lost all of their wickets in 27.2 overs for 119. Devendra Tamata remained top scorer for the team with 34 runs and Keshar Khadka added 21 runs. For Aishwarya, Yogesh Thapa grabbed four wickets while Dinesh Thagunna, Kishan Thagunna and Naresh Thapa took two wickets each.

From Group A, Kailali Multiple Cricket Club and SPA Cricket Club entered the semi final as winner and runner up while from Group B, Srijansil Youth Club and Aishwarya Cricket Club entered semi final.

The first semi final will be played between Kailali Multiple Cricket Club and Aishwarya Cricket Club on Monday while the second semi final between Srijansil Youth Club and SPA Cricket Club will be played on 15th February with the finals to be played on 18th.

यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories