Nepal defeats L.B Shastri

Cricnepal/Kathmandu: Nepal National Cricket team registered victory in a practice match played against L.B Shastri Cricket Club today at Bharat Nagar Academy Cricket Ground, Delhi.

Nepal won the toss and elected to field first. Basanta Regmi, Chandra Sawad, Manjeet Shrestha and Amrit Bhattarai claimed two wickets each as Nepal restricted L.B Shastri Cricket Club to 107 runs in 20 overs. Nitesh Rana scored 52 runs off 49 balls with seven fours and a six, Hiten Dalal added 16 off 16 with a six and Yogesh Nager contributed 10 off 21 for L.B Shastri.

In reply Nepal chased the target in 16.3 overs losing five wickets. Subash Khakurel top scored with 35 runs off 32 balls with two boundaries. Pradeep Airee hit two sixes and three fours in his 29 ball – 29. Paras Khadka qucik fired 25 off 16 with two fours and equal sixes remaining unbeaten while Gyanendra Malla added 13 off 12 balls with a four and a six. Sharad Vesawkar managed 3 off 3, Prithu Baskota scored 1 off 3 while Binod Bhandari couldn’t score a single in his 4 balls play.

Hiten Dalal and Siddharth Sehwag claimed two wickets each for the host while Namit Gupta managed a wicket.

Nepal will face Services in a next practice match on Friday. Services is a Ranji level team that reached the semi final of the 2013 edition.

यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories