NA cricket team ready for combat

Kathmandu – Departmental team Nepal Army (NA) is all set to contest at the National Twenty 20 Cricket League starting from September 26 (Ashoj 10) here in Kathmandu.

NA recruited eight national players and six regional players along with few players within Army, to make their strong presence at 11-team competition. Binod Bhandari, Sagar Pun, Avinash Karna, Rahul BK, Naresh Budhayer, Chandra Sawad, Anil Mandal and Pradeep Airee are included from the National Team where as Regional players like Indra Kamal Manandhar, Rupesh Shrivastav, Bijay Gautam, Rajesh Pulami, Prabin Joshi and Rabin Joshi, used to play for Region no 3, Kathmandu.

NA team will be under the coach Arun Satyal and about to play for the first in National league. The other departmental team – Nepal Police (NP) also formed the team to play the national league two years ago. NP won the T20 League in its first appearance defeating APF and advanced to the final of 50 over national cricket league, where they lost against APF. However, Police failed to continue their team and participation due to their focus on other sports.

Previously, Binod Bhandari, Chandra Sawad, Naresh Budhayer and Pradeep Airee played for Nepal Police Team as well. Formation of Army team may threat to the dominance of Armed Police Force (APF) led by National cricket team’s captain Paras Khadka and expected to have great match between these two departmental teams.


यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories