Prithu & Sompal selected for World Cup Qualifier

Kathmandu – Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced a 15-member Squad for the upcoming ICC World Cricket World Cup Qualifier tournament to be held from January 13 to February 1 in New Zealand.

According to the Press Release, Paras Khadka (Captain), Gyanendra Malla (Vice-Captain), Sharad Vesawkar, Sompal Kami, Shakti Gauchan, Basant Regmi, Prithu Baskota, Binod Bhandari, Pradeep Airee, Anil Mandal, Sagar Pun, Jitendra Mukhiya, Mahesh Chhetri, Subash Khakurel (Wicket Keeper) & Avinash Karna are selected in the first choice 15 member squad.

Similary, Naresh Bahadur Budhayair, RamNaresh Giri, Amrit Bhattarai & Rahul V.K. are selected as the reserved players.

Young Pacer Sompal Kami impressed the selectors during the U-19 National Tournament and recently held Sagarmatha Cement Journey to World Cup. Similarly, All Rounder Prithu Baskota recovered from the Knee Injury and got a call for the upcoming fixture.

Nepal is placed in Group A of the qualifiers alongside the UAE, Scotland, Canada and Hong Kong. Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Kenya, Namibia and Uganda are placed in the group B.

यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories