CAN announces fixture for U-19 Women’s National Tournament

Kathmandu – Cricket Association of Nepal on thursday announced the fixture for the upcoming Wai Wai U19 Women’s National Tournament to be held in Kathmandu from November 14 to 22, 2014.

All the nine regional team will play in the tournament. The group stage matches will be played between November 14 to 19. The nine teams are divided into two groups. Group A consists of Region No. 1 (Biratnagar), Region No. 3 (Kathmandu), Region No. 7 (Janakpur) and Region No. 8 (Pokhara). Similarly, Region No. 2 (Birgunj), Region No. 4 (Bhairahawa), Region No. 5 (Nepalgunj), Region No. 6 (Baitadi) and Region No. 9 (Kanchanpur) are placed in Group B.

The semifinal and the final matches will be played on November 21 & 22 respectively.

The final will be held at T.U. Cricket Ground. The 10 days long tournament will be played under round robin in the group stage.

Region 1 (Biratnagar) won the previous edition of the U19 tournament last year.

यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories