Donear Marwari Premier League from Feb 22

Kathmandu- Nepal Marwadi Brahman Sangh is all set to organize the Donear Marwari Premier League 2015 cricket tournament from 22nd to 28th February, 2015.

The 7-days event will be participated by eight teams categorized on two groups A and B of four teams each. Group A consist of teams Tip Top 11, Gama Strikers, Intex Lions, and Colors X Factors while Group B will contain teams Subham Crackers, Chenwen 11, Beeone 11, and Zone Riders.

The winners will pocket a cash prize of NRs 1,21,000 while the runner-ups will get a cash prize of NRs 81,000. There are many other cash prizes as well for the best bowler (NRs 31,00), best batsman (NRs 31,00), best fielder (NRs 31,00), best wicketkeeper (NRs 31,00), player of the tournament (NRs 51,00) and cricket kits for eight emerging player of the tournament.

A statement released by the organizers says that the tournament aims at uniting Marwadis through cricket and developing sportsmanship within them.”It also aims finding hidden talents from Marwadi players who could have possibility of even representing the nation,” read the statement further.

The final of the tournament will be shown live on NTV Plus on Feb 28. All the matches will be played at TU Ground, Kirtipur.

यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories