Mohit inspires Chen Wen to second win

Kathmandu- Chen Wen XI and Bee Zone XI recorded wins in the fourth day of Donear Premir League, 2015.

Chen Wen XI Vs Zone Riders

Mohit Gupta’s all-round display played a vital role in Chen Wen XI nine wickets win over Zone Riders in the ongoing Donear Premier League 2015.

Riding on Mohit’s 98 not out 60 balls that included 18 fours and 2 sixes, Chen Wen chased a target of 160 runs in 16.1 over, losing one wicket only.
Ankit Agrawal also remained not out on 36 runs. Prashant Jain took the only wicket for Zone Riders.

Earlier, after winning the toss, Zone Riders made 159/9 in 20 overs. Sumit Kadmiya 56 off 41 balls, Vineet Bafna 29 off 35 balls, and Ravi Agrawal 18 off 13 balls helped them made the total. Saurav Jaju took 4 wickets while Mohit Gupta snared 2 wickets for Chen Wen XI. This is Chen Wen’s second match in as many matches.

Subham Crackers Vs Bee One XI

In the second match of the day, Bee One XI tharashed Subham Crackers by six wickets to register the first win of the tournament.

Batting first, Subham Crackers managed 116/7 playing allotted overs. Robin Sharma top scored with 37 runs off 43 balls while Damodar Sharma contributed 18 runs off 24 balls. Mukesh Sharma took two wickets for Bee One XI.

Bee One XI chased the target in 15.5 overs losing four wickets. There were contributions from Chirag Mahipal 27 runs off 28 balls, Pramod Singh 23 off 17 balls, and Krishna Kedia 21 off 13 balls for Bee One XI. Manoj Pareek took two wickets for Subham Crackers.

यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories