Zone Riders clinch DPL title

Kathmandu- Zone Riders clinched the title of Donear Marwadi Premier League 2015 defeating Chen Wen XI in the final by eight wicket in a match played at TU Ground, Kritipur on Saturday.

Sumit Kadmiya produced one of the best spells of the tournament as Zone Riders bundled out as Chen Wen for 43 runs in 12.1 overs. Sumit finished with figures of 3.1-0-7-4 while Prashant Jain grabbed another 2 wickets for Zone Riders. Saurav Biyani top scored with 8 runs off 9 balls for Chen Wen.

Zone Riders chased the target in just 8.5 overs losing two wickets with Ashish Agrawal 19 runs out of those.


Man of the series: Mohit Gupta (Chen Wen XI)

Best Batsman: Saurabh Lunawat (Intex Lions)

Best Bowler: Saurabh Jaju (Chen Wen Xi)

Best Wicket Keeper: Prashant Jain (Zone riders)

Best Fielder: Canon Agrawal (Tip Top XI)

Fair Play Award: Bee One XI

यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories