Birgunj wins it big to move to second place

Kathmandu- R-2 Birgunj defeated R-7 Janakpur by nine wickets and 210 balls remaining to move to the second place of points in Group A of senior national cricket tournament 2015 on Friday.

Yashin Hawari bowled a magical spell of 10 overs that included 3 medians picking four important wickets as Birgunj were able to restrict Janakpur for just 122 runs in the 40th over.

Sunil Shah top scored for Janakpur with 32 runs off 44 balls while Himanshu Dutta also scored 24 runs. Irshad Ahmed and Kumar Thapa grabbed two wickets each for Birgunj.

Birgunj chased the target in just 15 overs to record a big win and move to the secon position in Group A behind Tribhuwan Army Club. Amit Shrestha scored a 44 ball fifty while Hasim Ansari quickfired 58 runs off just 28 balls with 13 boundaries.

यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories