CAN gives official nod for much debated NPL T20

Kathmandu – Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has officially given the nod for the much debated Nepal Premier League T20 by providing grounds to the organiser in Kathmandu from 13th April to 22nd April 2015.

Aamir Akhtar, Director of Zohra Sports (ZSM) and the organiser of NPL confirmed Cricnepal about the positive move by the Association. “Finally CAN has given us the grounds for Wai Wai NPL T20”, he said. “We have received an email from the acting general secretary – Uttam Karmacharya as a confirmation which was passed by the Board meeting”, Akhtar further added.

CAN will organise Phillip Hughes tournament on 11th April at T.U. Ground and there will be a rest day on 12th for the preparation of the much-awaited tournament which will be held from 13th April to 22nd April 2015. The fixtures are yet to be published though.

Tez (Panchakanya Group), Colors X-Factors (Tele Talk), Vishal Group Warriors (Vishal Group), Kantipur Gurkhas (Kantipur Publications), Jagdamba Giants (Shankar Group) and Sagarmatha Legends (Ghorahi Cement) are the six corporate franchises to be featured in this edition of NPL T20 as well. The earlier 50-overs edition was held in Dhangadhi and Kanchanpur and was won by Tez.

The participating franchises are led by National team cricketers like Sharad Vesawkar (Tej), Paras Khadka (Vishal Group Warriors), Basanta Regmi(Kantipur Gurkhas), Shakti Gauchan (Jagdamba Giants), Binod Bhandari (Sagarmatha Legends) and Gyanendra Malla (Colors X-Factors).

The T20 edition at the TU ground will have free entry for the audience and there will be free Wi-fi facility along with different interactive programmes and contest like Catch the ball.

The winner of the tournament will get NRs. 200,000 as the cash prize.

यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories