Chand elected CAN president unanimously at Midnight

Kathmandu- Midnight election saw Chatur Bahadur Chand unanimously elected as the new president of the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) by the fourth annual general assembly of CAN in Kathmandu on Tuesday.

Chand was elected as the president at 5 AM in the morning at Hotel Rajgharana, Kamaladi. The annual general assembly was conducted without the presence of president Tanka Angbuhang and without the permission from National Sports Council.

Yesterday police had to interfere to control the situation after vice- presidents Keshav Ghimire and Sunil Amatya from Aangbuhang’s group demanded the assembly be stopped.

President : Chatur Bahadur Chand
Senior Vice-President: Binod Mailani
Vice-President – Diwakar Ghale & Sailesh Chaudhari
General Secretary- Ashok Nath Pyakurel
Members- Jeni Shrestha, Dawood Ansari, Thakur Pratap Thapa, Prashant Malla, Sanjaya Raj Singh, Jayanti Bhatta, Roshan Singh, Rishi Gautam, Ratan Kathayat, Hari Regmi, Kiran Rana, Raju Babu Shrestha.

The National Sports Council (NSC) has already stated the election to be illegal saying the CAN hasn’t met criteria selecting representatives from different regions. The NSC is yet to release any remark regarding the election.

Its certain that the CAN will go deeper into troubles which will disrupt the organization and the future of Nepal Cricket.


यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories