Nepal Cricket team receives Kantipur Icon

Kathmandu – Nepal Cricket team was honoured with “Kantipur Icon” Award by Kantipur Foundation, a non-profit wing of Kantipur Media Group (KMG) amid a function to mark its auspicious 23rd Anniversary on Friday.


The NRs. Two million award was presented to Paras Khadka, Captain of National team. Nepal’s national cricket team was honoured for the international acclaim it has brought to the country, for demonstrating collective grit and perseverance against material adversity, and for instilling hope among millions of Nepalese.

Although, the award was announced on February last year but due to the devastating earthquake and unofficial border blockage, it was organised after exact one year.

After receiving the award, Nepali cricket team Captain Paras Khadka said he was delighted to receive this award which was only possible due to the love and support of Nepalese all around the world.

The jury panel comprised of Professor Lok Raj Baral, Dr. Swarnim Wagle (National planning Commission member), National Human Rights Commission member Mohna Ansari, Kantipur Media Group Chairman Kailash Sirohiya, Editor-in-Chief of Kathmandu Post Akhilesh Upadhyay and Editor-in-Chief of Kantipur National Daily Sudheer Sharma selected Cricket team after rounds of selection.

Shakti Gauchan, Gyanendra Malla, Subash Khakurel, Anil Mandal, Binod Bhandari, Sompal Kami and other Nepalese Cricketers were also present in the programme at Subidhanagar, Kathmandu.


यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories