Sandeep Lamichhane named Nepal U-19 Captain for Asia Cup

Melbourne – Young Leg-spinner Sandeep Lamichhane has been named as the Captain of Nepal Under-19 team for the upcoming Asia Cup 2016 to be held from December 13-24 in Sri Lanka.

The Selection committee headed by Venkatapathy Raju (Cricket Development Officer ICC-Asia Region), Jagat Tamata (Head Coach of Nepal) & Binod Das (Nepal U19 Head Coach) also finalised the 15 members squad for the tournament.

Final 15

Sandeep Lamichhane (C), Md. Aasif Sheikh, Rabindra Jung Shahi, Aadil Khan, Bhim Sharki, Anil Kumar Sah, Dipendra Singh Airee, Pawan Sarraf, Suwarnakar Uraw, Sandeep Sunar, Kamal Singh Airee, Nandan Yadav, Prakash KC, Avinash Karn & Rohit Kumar Paudel

Reserve Players

Shahab Alam, Kishor Mahato, Bikram Bhusal & Sushant Thapa.

Nepal U19 team are scheduled to play their first match against Sri Lanka on December 15 at Nondescripts Cricket Club ground. Similarly, they will face India on 16th at Colombo Cricket Club Ground and Malaysia on 18th of December at Nondescripts Cricket Club.

Nepal U19 team are placed in Group A including India, Sri Lanka and Malaysia whereas Pakistan, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Singapore are in Group B.

यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories