Squad announced for ACC Emerging Nations Cup

Kathmandu – Nepal cricket team has announced a 15-member squad for the upcoming ACC Emerging Teams Cup to be held in Bangladesh from March 25 to April 4.

Gyanendra Malla will continue to lead the side in the absence of regular Captain Paras Khadka, who hasn’t fully recovered from the appendicitis surgery.

The 15-member squad includes Sharad Vesawkar as Vice-Captain, Binod Bhandari (Wicket-Keeper/Batsman), Sagar Pun(Allrounder), Arif Sheikh (Allrounder), Mahaboob Alam (Allrounder), Dipendra Singh Airee (All Rounder), Sandeep Lamichhane (Leg-Spinner), Asif Sheikh (Wicket-Keeper/Batsman), Avinash Karn (Medium Pacer), Sunil Dhamala (Batsman), Bhuwan Karki (Off-Spinner), Sushan Bhari (left-arm orthodox), Dipesh Shrestha (Medium Pacer), Dilip Nath (Wicket-Keeper/Batsman).

Likewise, Kushal Bhurtel, Jitendra Mukhiya, Rajesh Pulami and Sushil Kandel are drafted in as reserve players. A three-member selection team comprising ICC-Asia Cricket Development Officer Venkatapathy Raju, Nepal head coach Jagat Tamata and skipper Khadka and Gyanendra Malla had made the selection.

Nepalese team has rested their premier bowlers Shakti Gauchan, Sompal Kami and Basanta Regmi for the tournament that includes National teams of Nepal, Hong Kong, Malaysia and Afghanistan along-with the Under-23 teams from four Test-playing nations of the region — India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan and Bangladesh.

The closed-camp will start from March 19, 2017 in Kathmandu.

यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories