Dhangadhi Premier League 2017 in Stats

Kathmandu – Dhangadhi Premier League (DPL) has officially concluded on April 22, 2017 with the home team Dhangadhi Team Chauraha led by national skipper Paras Khadka being crowned the Champions with a comprehensive 62 runs win over Biratnagar Kings led by Sharad Vesawkar.

There were some exciting memories during the last 12 days (April 10 – 22) with Dhangadhi team, who came from behind to win the tournament after Aarif Sheikh’s heroics innings in the final.

Here are the few interesting facts from the tournament.

173 – Highest total of the DPL by Kathmandu Goldens against Biratnagar Kings. 172 runs by Team Chauraha Dhangadhi against Rupandehi Challengers was the second highest in DPL.

276 – Highest match aggregates in the tournament between Rupandehi Challengers (145/8) and Kanchanpur Iconic (131/9). Second best was 270 runs between Kathmandu Goldens and Kanchanpur Iconic.

92 – Highest margin of win while defending the score in tournament. Team Chauraha Dhangadhi (172/5) defeated Rupandehi Challengers (80/10) by 92 runs.

8– Highest margin of win while chasing the target. Biratnagar Kings (93/2) defeated CYC Attariya (92/10) by 8 wickets.

65 – Highest margin of win in terms of ball remaining in the second inning. Biratnagar Kings (81/5 in 9.1 overs) defeated Kanchanpur Iconic (80/10 in 17 overs) by 5 wickets with 65 balls remaining.

29 – Most extras conceded in an inning by Kathmandu Goldens against Team Dhangadhi Chauraha. Next in the tally was 28 extras by Challengers against Attariya.

175 – Paras Khadka finished the tournament as the highest run scorer of the tournament with 175 runs followed by his team-mates Aarif Sheikh and Anil Kumar Mandal with 168 runs and 151 runs respectively.

67 – Paras Khadka’s unbeaten 67 runs from 41 balls against Challengers was the highest individual run scored by a player in an inning followed by Aarif Sheikh with 58 runs and Yogendra Singh Karki with 57 runs.

4 – Number of fifties scored in the tournament. Aarif Sheikh scored two fifties (58 runs and 54 runs) and Paras Khadka (67* runs) and Yogendra Singh Karki (57) scored one each.

9 – Most number of sixes hit by player in the tournament by Aarif Sheikh and Paras Khadka (9 each). Sompal Kami and Sharad Vesawkar managed 7 each.

17 – Total number of wickets taken by Sushil Kandel, highest for any player in the tournament. Next best is Shahab Alam with 16 wickets.

5/25 – Bowling figure of Sagar Pun (3.1-0-25-5) against Biratnagar Kings became the best bowling figure of the tournament.

3.71 – Best economy rate of the tournament by Chandra Saud (7-0-26-3) but he appeared in 3 matches in the tournament.

90 – The partnership between Sumit Maharjan and Sompal Kami, highest partnership of the tournament. Next best was 69 between Yogendra Singh Karki and Gyanendra Kuwar.

यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories