Nepal announce squad for U19 World Cup Qualifier-Asia

Kathmandu – 14-member squad has been announced for the upcoming ICC World Cup Qualifier Asia 2017 to be held in Singapore in July.

Sandeep Lamichhane (Captain), Dipendra Singh Airee, Mohammed Asif Shiekh, Sandeep Sunar, Prakash KC, Anil Kumar Sah, Pawan Sarraf, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Pranit Thapa Magar, Adil khan, Kishor Mahato, Rijan Dhakal and Shahab Alam are among the list of the squad announced.

Likewise, Sundeep Jora, Bikram Kumar, Bhusal, Rasid Khan and Sushant Singh Thapa are travelling with the team as reserve players.

The selection was based on the recent performance of the players in the India practice tour.

The selection committee was headed by Venkatapathi Raju (Chief Development Officer – ICC-Asia), Jagat Tamata (Head Coach of Nepal) & Binod Kumar Das (Head Coach of Nepal U19 Cricket Team)

The Nepal U19 team will play against Afghanistan, Malaysia and Singapore and the winner will take part in 2018 ICC U19 Cricket World Cup to be held in New Zealand.

The team will be traveling to Singapore on 15 July 2017 from India.

यस लेखमा उल्लेखित विषयहरु

Related Stories

More Stories