The Nepal men’s national cricket team, also known as Team Nepal is governed by the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) and is an Associate Member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) with, One-Day International (ODI) and Twenty20 International (T20I) status.

Nepal became ICC’s associate member in 1996 and was awarded Twenty20 International (T20I) status by the ICC in June 2014 until the 2015 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier. On 15 March 2018, Nepal gained One Day International (ODI) status for the first time (and regained Twenty20 International status), after winning the first playoff match in the 2018 Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

Nepal has made their maiden appearance in the ICC global event at the 2014 ICC World Twenty20 in Bangladesh.

Binod Das
Paras Khadka 2009-2019 (October 15)
Gyanendra Malla 2019 (October 30 – Present)

Team Information

Current CoachDav Whatmore
Captain Gyanendra Malla